Yes, without any problem. This will not affect your course.
A tip: In the event that your course does not have a defined closure and is periodically updated with new material, we recommend that you mark the course edition as "Open" in "Daily management> Course> Edition> Edit Edition".
If the edition is "Open", those enrolled in the course cannot assess or download the certificate until you deactivate this option and close the course.